favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

I am looking for a caregiving job or similar, 5 yrs exp (Sacramento)

offered in person
Hi, I am a 5'6" 44 yr old male looking for extra care-giving work. I don't smoke nor drink. Likes spending time with family, volunteering, and the outdoors on my free time. I have cared for the elderly (with dementia, bariatric and hospice), developmentally and mentally disabled, and independent adults, experience with kids (i got 4) and pets. I can baby sit, pet sit, and house sit too.

I can do admin duties, light housekeeping, very savvy with technology, provide assistance with light transfer and light lifting, assistance with activities of daily living, provide bath and grooming, medication management, companionship and emotional support, can cook simple dishes, personal assistant, etc. No yard, electrical, plumbing, or carpentry duties please.

Can operate a hoyer, glucose monitor, bp machine, and oxygen concentrator. Fast learner!

My qualifications: I took CNA training (certified) although not required as a caregiver, because I wanted to learn how to provide proper care. I am planning to take my home health cert soon. Graduated with a degree in health ed with minor in special ed. With driver's license. With background check, physicals, and TB cleared. Kind and very patient.

My available hours:
9pm - 12nn on weekdays (may also work after 12nn onward tentatively)
whole day on weekends

Rate:
$20 per hr 1+1 care or we can agree on a per shift rate if overnight
Also open working in a facility. Can travel

Please email me if you think I am fit for the needs of your love one. Kindly provide brief description of client and location. Preferably a non-smoking household. Not connected with any agencies.

References available upon request. Thank you!

post id: 7748674705

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching